78 percent of the electorate is right, probably for the wrong reasons, four years late

Heckovajob, Bushie.  He’s achieved the lowest approval rating ever since such things began to be tracked. Has the electorate really gotten that much more fickle since Nixon? Or has trying to declare the office to be above the law, authorizing torture, and preemptively (sic) invading a country on bad intelligence finally caught up with him? Or am I sleazily using rhetorical questions to load my arguement?

3 Responses

  1. Don’t you mean 78%? When I first saw this I thought whoa! a 12% approval rating, but then I clicked the link and saw 22…a shame that THAT many people do indeed approve of the job he’s doing. Almost unfathomable…and then I remember, oh yeah, I live in America.

  2. Fuck. You’re right. Fixed it. Thanks.

  3. 🙂

Leave a Reply

