Retirement

Rene Magritte, "Infinite Gratitude," 1963

I’ll be graduating in May. So will Logical Operator. The Word Warrior has always been a student production. If I continue blogging–I don’t plan on it–awful habit, can’t recommend it–really, you’d be better off taking up smoking unfiltereds–after all, those help with concentration–where was I going with this?

Ah, yes. If I do continue blogging, it won’t be at The Word Warrior.

I would like to see someone provide provide an online bulletin-board for Empowerment, and a forum to lead discussion among its members, even if it’s not at The Word Warrior. Given that I’ve weighed down this site with a lot of my own psychic baggage (just look at the Category Cloud to your lower right), it would probably in fact be best if they started out on another site. 

So. Any volunteers?

3 Responses

  1. Sadness! I’ll miss reading the blog. I hope you do start again.

    I will probably create a blog this summer, but I’m not sure how much will be bitching and ranting about my job and life at Lakeside and how much will be actually worthwhile information.

  2. By the category blog, I gather that you’re about uncategorized, international religion. Is that about right? 🙂

    • I’m uncomfortable with my own Category Cloud because of its odd mix of heavy topics (child abuse, sexual violence) and whimsy (Monday Morning Surrealism, Whedon). I’ve always worried my flux between gravity and personable quirkiness undercut the more serious conversations I tried to host.
      But now you have me wondering what uncategorized international religions would look like. Some possible examples:
      Zoroastrianism was probably practiced outside of Persia proper in various geographic and ethnic locales, and is neither truly monotheistic or dualistic.
      Stoicism was observed throughout the Roman empire. Though it provided a cosmology and code of ethics, it lacked rituals, so was neither a religion or eupraxsophy.
      Buddhism is practiced throughout Asia and increasingly the West. Buddhists deny a Creator, but affirm either the eternity of the Buddha or Nirvana or both, so are neither entirely theists or nontheists.
      Transcendentalism was elaborated upon in both Germany and America, but fractured into Deistic, Christian-Theistic, Unitarian, and Panentheistic factions. Also, it was never formally adopted by any denomination, so also lacked any formal observance.

Leave a Reply

